DIY | Make boring shirts less boring!

  Hey guys!

This is a DIY project that I’ve been wanting to try for a very long time but never got around to it. This isn’t my original idea, I saw it on Pinterest and decided to give it a try. So check it out!

Here’s what you will need:

step1

step2
Put the CDs in hot water, soak for 10-20 mins, this makes it easier to cut the CD later
step3
Dry it off with the towel
Separate the plastic side of the CD from the shiny side (this is the best way that I can explain it in)
Separate the plastic side of the CD from the shiny side (this is the best way that I can explain it in)
Start cutting the CD in triangles
Start cutting the CD in triangles

 

Apply glue to one side of the triangle

 

 

My thoughts: what I love the most about this project is that it can be done using things that are usually always available at home. I’ve got tonnes of DVDs that are of no use anymore and I honestly think that my shirt looks kinda edgy and stylish after adding the bling on the collar! Make sure to give it a try!

Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Facebook

Leave a comment